Department of IT BT entered into an MoU with Embassy of Finland during late 2017 to promote innovation cooperation between Karnataka and Finland under the title “Karnataka – Finland lnnovation Corridor”. In accordance to the MoU, the High Level Steering Committee co-chaired by Hon’ble Minister Shri Priyank Kharge and H.E. Ambassador of Finland to India, Ms. Nina Vaskunlahti, met on 19 February 2018 in Bengaluru to review progress made under the MoU, and to discuss next steps for taking the Innovation Corridor forward. Karnataka-based i-Samarth programme, initiated by Nokia, acting as an informal focal point for IoT-related Indian and Finnish companies to collaborate, has already begun work with three Karnataka startups. Further, to meet the growing demand for quality human capital in technology, Karnataka and Finland have planned to organise suitable skill development programmes, under the aegis of Yuva Yuga scheme.